Chi Phi Omega

2019 Chapter Officers

President:  Natasha L. Harris

Vice President:  Heather Henley

Secretary:  Venetria Patton

Treasurer:  Jewell Howell


Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Chi Phi Omega Graduate Chapter

P.O. Box 4566

Lafayette, Indiana  47903



  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon


On April 7, 2005 at high noon, the Lafayette Polished PEARLS interest group became chartered as the Chi Phi Omega graduate chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. during the 71st Regional Conference at the Downtown Marriott Hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana. The spirit of AKA was in that room as the charter members of Chi Phi Omega pledged their lifelong commitment to the sorority and Chi Phi Omega Graduate Chapter.

Chi Phi Omega Graduate Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Charter Members:

Soror Thomanisa J. Noble-Ash (initiated Nu Lambda 1989)
Soror Naressa Cofield (initiated Gamma Mu 1999)
Soror Willete Marie Crawford (initiated Beta Sigma 2000)
Soror Stacy Carrese Curry (initiated Gamma Theta 1992)
Soror Nicole’ Gale (initiated Alpha Omicron 1989)
Soror Traci Alisia Graham (initiated Alpha Xi Omega 1997)
Soror Jamila Ruth Greene (initiated Gamma Theta 1999)
Soror Terry S. Jackson (initiated Beta Upsilon 1999)
Soror Johari N. Miller (initiated Pi Lambda 1991)
Soror Avione Yvonne Northcutt (initiated Zeta Gamma 2000)
Soror Ja’Neair Maria Perry (initiated Epsilon Rho 2001)
Soror Aisha Chini Reed (initiated Gamma Rho 2001)
Soror Pamella Patrice Dale Shaw (initiated Epsilon Rho 1977)
Soror Heather Smith (initiated Omicron Phi Omega 2002)
Soror Karla Renaye Smith (initiated Gamma Psi 1998)
Soror Candiss Omehl Williams (initiated Gamma Kappa 1999)

Our award winning chapter is committed to service in the areas of health, the arts, economic empowerment, youth literacy, and global impact under the leadership of International President Dorothy Buckhanan Wilson and Central Regional Director Kathy A. Walker Steele. The chapter has Launched New Dimensions of Service with new program initiatives focusing on mental health, educational enrichment, social justice, and youth empowerment from 2014-2018. Yearly, we hold a “Jazz in the Afternoon” brunch which is a signature fundraiser to raise money for scholarships for Purdue University and Ivy Tech Community College students. Thus far, we have given over $5,000 in scholarships. 


President:  Natasha Harris

Vice-President:  Heather Henley

Secretary:  Venetria Patton

Treasurer:  Jewell Howell


Thominisa Noble-Ash 2004-2005
Nicole’ Gale 2005-2007
Candiss O. Williams 2008-2009
Lori M. Ward 2010-2011
Jennifer H. Dennis 2011-2012
Heather N. Henley 2013-2018

Natasha L. Harris 2019


Carolyn Johnson

Yava Jones-Hall

Shaneka Lawson

Deborah Lewis

Venetria Patton

Dorothy Reed

LaJune Scott

Kimberly Turk

Akila Bryant

Michele Dekle

Wendy Dukes

Vanessa Gibson

Natasha Harris

Heather Henley

Jewell Howell

Arnetta Jackson